Jasmine Grill

3.3
131 Reviews
£25 and under
Lebanese
Our customers can enjoy homemade, hearty Lebanese/Turkish cuisine in the centre of Manchester City Centre.

Due to government guidelines we are only allowing a maximum of 6 guest per booking.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitizing
  • Surfaces sanitized between seatings
  • Digital, disposable or sanitized menu provided
  • Sanitizer or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective Equipment
  • Waitstaff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required

Offers

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 9:30PM
Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 9:30PM
Fri 2:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 10:00PM

What 131 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.3based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.2
service
3.3
ambience
3.2
value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
IN
IqNz
Manchester
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2food1service3ambience1

The starters were quite bland (shrimp and calamari). The main that I had (Turkish mixed grill) didn’t have a lot of flavour and just felt heavy. My friend had the chicken Alfredo pasta and it was quite cold and again, didn’t have much flavour to it. The restaurant itself had a very dead vibe. I wouldn’t go again.

MH
MollyHasADolly
1 review
Dined on September 8, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Food was absolutely delicious! If I lived nearer I’d come all the time. From the hummus to the lamb chops everything was lovely. The only criticism I have was that there were only 2 people serving and 1 was brand new and didn’t know what to do, leaving the other lady to serve everybody which meant it was a little slow. But not email pace, they got it done which I was honestly impressed by. I assume that COVID caused staffing issues like it has for everyone so this is completely forgiven, it was worth the short wait!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on September 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Amazing service amazing food live music which made the vibe fab & the restaurant was beautiful too - 100% recommend😍

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on August 14, 2021
Overall4food5service5ambience5

Great portions (including the starters!)

S
Sums
1 review
Dined on July 20, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience1

Sat right under aircon was really cold, food was cold all food didnt come ontime, we ce there before others but our food took longest, there was only 3 of us? , staff looked like they didn’t wanna be there and moody. Overpriced for what it was

Jasmine Grill
Responded on July 28, 2021

Dear Customer, We are extremely sorry about your experience, we have been asked specifically by some customers to switch on the AC to the max due to extremely hot outside. as for the price which item you think we are charging more, comparing prices with like wise restaurant in city center our prices are still way too low compare to them.

Report
KK
KarenK
1 review
Dined on July 17, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The food was excellent and our server was very friendly and helpful.

C
Carol
1 review
Dined on July 16, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience2

Place is not too bad, however, the food took at least 50 minutes to come to the table and it was quite disappointing. There weren't many people in the restaurant so not sure why it took so long. Waitresses were a bit rude and rushed even though the place was very quiet. Food wasn't tasty and it was expensive for what was offered. Not the worst experience but wouldn't come back.

S
Soph
1 review
Dined on July 15, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Lovely food, a bit overpriced for what it was though, lovely staff very polite and friendly!!

Jasmine Grill
Responded on July 28, 2021

Thanks for your kind appreciation

Report
a
alishazia
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience2

We had booked a table in advance however when we got here we were told there were no tables available. At first we were asked to sit downstairs where the chefs cook and the environment was very dead. We were then seated at a bar table, very small, wasn’t secure. It took over and hour cos our food to come as they had forgotten about our order. The waitress who showed us to our table didn’t seem very friendly. Other people that came after us were seated in the actual restaurant. Only in the middle of eating our mains we were asked if we wanted to sit at another table. Overall I wouldn’t come here again due to the lack of good service, food was nice though.

SB
SophieB
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Gorgeous food. We sat there for about 45 minutes before I went to find someone to ask for our order to be taken. Great experience though, I would recommend

DM
DavidM
1 review
Dined on July 10, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience5

Great restaurant with good value. Our first time with this cuisine which we enjoyed. We thought the food and plates could be a bit warmer otherwise it would have been 5 stars

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Kent
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

The food is amazing!

CF
CallyF
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall2food1service1ambience1

I’ve been here before and loved the food, went back at the weekend the service was soo bad was waiting at the table for ages just for someone to take our order, even though the place was dead. Our mains came the lamb chops were fatty, my partner had the lamb skillet which was that tough he couldn’t eat it, it took someone atleast half an hour to come over to us to see if our food was ok which we told them we wasn’t happy, and they didn’t charge us for my partners main.
Was really shocked at how bad the service and food was considering I’ve been before and have told everyone how amazing it was.

r
rabiahk
1 review
Dined on July 3, 2021
Overall4food4service5ambience4

Lovely service and food, the temperature was a bit high

MM
MaureenM
Manchester
1 review
Dined on July 2, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Chef Alex is the best
Amazing staff!The food was great too I would definitely come back!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on June 25, 2021
Overall5food3service4ambience4

The staff was attentive and courteous

TS
TamaraS
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall5food5service4ambience5

Nice atmosphere, great food so many options,and good prices

SN
ShaNa
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2021
Overall3food3service3ambience3

Lovely food. Friendly staff. Did not have to wait long for the food to be served.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on May 15, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience4

Order the cheese cake took longer than it should of to arrive bit turned up still frozen, got a drink and it literally tasted like soda water

M
Mnx73
Manchester
1 review
Dined on May 2, 2021
Overall2food2service2ambience1

The food wasn't great and didn't taste authentic. The staff were so overworked but trying their hardest (with no breaks!). They started packing the tables away half way through our dinner (which took a long time to arrive). Overall, I wouldn't return.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Liverpool
2 reviews
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Absolutely horrendous continuously got order wrong 15/20 minute between waiting for drink and food to be taken. Once food arrived chicken over cooked. Meat dry and no flavouring. Would not recommend to anyone. Ruined my partners birthday meal .

JG
JacquelineG
Manchester
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall5food5service2ambience2

Fantastic food. Service was a little slow but didn’t matter as we weren’t in a rush. We ordered two mains and they arrived about 40 mins after ordering. We were drinking Prosecco and chatting

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on May 1, 2021
Overall4food5service3ambience4

Lovely food. Service a little slow, but we weren’t in a rush so not a problem.

N
Nelima
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 30, 2021
Overall2food4service2ambience4

Went here while fasting - they respected this however still did not listen to any requests made; brought our food out 20 minutes before breaking & still not received my deposit when they advised this will go back into my account!

SH
SharonH
Manchester
5 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

We booked for 6.00pm on Sunday and was shown to our table straight away. The staff where attentive and very polite.
The food was amazing. The complimentary flat breads and hummus was the best we’ve had.
The chicken liver stater was particularly lovely.
We shared mixed kebabs which was plenty as a sharing dish.
Would definitely return!

CL
ChrisL
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

In my 55 years this is without any shadow of a doubt the worst dining experience I have ever had. Interestingly practically every table complained about the service and food (lack of food)
If you like waiting an hour then getting the wrong greasy burger this is a great spot

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience1

First my five friends and myself were sat at a 4 person table. We were waiting to be seated for 20 minutes even tho we booked a table.
We waited of an hour for our food for only 2 out of 6 of us to received their meal, the rest of us had to wait an extra 20 minutes but we ended up cancelling our meals and going home as the two who had their meals had finished their meals

Tables seated after us were receiving their meals before us, chefs weren’t working by the ticket which is a massive mistake when working in a restaurant!!

Cocktails are OVER PRICED!!!

I wouldn’t recommend eating here!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Really nice food just the portions were abit small I’d love to have more.

KW
KatieW
Manchester
2 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Ok Food not amazing , staff friendly overall experience OK.

JM
JoshM100u
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience3

Worst service iv ever seen, first of all they made us wait 30 mins to even get seated then once we were seated they told us the food would be 40 mins, our drinks never arrived and they eventually told us theyd been given to another table, the manager was extremely rude and just a horrible person. Worst service in manchester which is a shame because the food was actually nice

J
Jodie
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Was awful will not be going back.
Service was very poor
Food average at best
Got trapped in the ladies toilet when my mom made a complaint the manager dismissed us.

CC
ClaireC
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 24, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience1

Food was great, however service absolutely appalling. Plates lifted before food finished, despite the fact we waited a long time on starters and mains including drinks!! Very abrupt and rude waiter who had no communication skills or empathy. Such a shame as the food is gorgeous, but due to the service I wouldn’t return again.

RR
RRMartin
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall1food3service1ambience2

We had a reservation and still had to queue for 45 minutes to get our table.

We ordered some cocktails to start with and suddenly they told us they had closed and cleaned the bar, so they could not be bother preparing more cocktails because they didn't want to clean again.

We ordered some starters and mains. While we were waiting for the food, a waitress approached us to say that they had just run out of all mains. We were about to leave without having dinner when suddenly the same waitress came to tell us that there was only one main available.

They also gave us a wrong bill.

Finally we had dinner and the food was good, but the whole experience was not worth it.
I wouldn't recommend it.

VU
VeryUnhappyCustomer
London
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall2food2service1ambience2

Arrived the restaurant 10 minutes before our reservation. A very uninterested manager asked us to join the queue. In front of us there were 6 other reservations who had their tables booked for earlier times. We waited for our table for just over an hour with the rest of the ever growing queue of reservations. The manager who was at the door during all that time made zero effort to attend the guests or manage any of the guests' expectations.

Once finally we were at our table, we ordered some cold starters (which only required plating with no prep) and two main courses with a single side. Our starters didn't arrive for 40 minutes. Not only late but out of 4 mezzes we have ordered, only 3 of them was brought to us. Two of the mezzes were very tasty but this was the only good thing about our whole dining experience.

Half an hour after finishing our starters, I asked the waiter about our mains. First the side dish arrived but upon realising our food was not on the table yet, the waiter returned back to the kitchen with the side order. 10 minutes later he arrived with only one of the mains and by this stage the side dish was already cold. The second main dish didn't arrive for another 10 minutes. The mains were tasty but some of the grills on our plates were cold - they were clearly not grilled and plated at the same time.

I can understand things can sometimes go wrong BUT from what I could see, all the customers were waiting and complaining that night. No one was attending any of the customers and there was a clear lack of effort from the management to fix their issues with service. We had no apologies from anybody at any stage.

If you are looking for nice service with good food, look somewhere else.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Liverpool
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Unfortunately after waiting an hour for a pre booked table, the drinks that we wanted weren’t available, and neither of the meals that we wanted were available either. The reason given for the food not being available was that it “takes too long to make”? Maybe take these items off the menu if not prepared to serve it??The drinks were 90% ice despite asking for no ice. Food was average at best. Not a great experience at all.

HL
HLYN
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall5food5service2ambience4

The food was amazing as was the atmosphere, however the service was slow and for most of the night it seems we didnt even exist to the staff not even coming close to our table. We waited approx 2 hours for our bill and towards the end of the night there was no gray goose left or pornstar martinis. Despite this my girlfriend and i had a wonderful time and the food definately made up for the service.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 23, 2021
Overall2food4service1ambience4

Hard to be annoyed as they were very busy, but the wait was 2 hours and a few meals didn't arrive and were cancelled. Would not return unless they were appropriately staffed.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
3 reviews
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Food & cocktails were beautiful, staff were fantastic & friendly & we had a fun evening!

U
Unhappy
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall1food1service2ambience1

We had to wait 45 min to be sat. 20
Min for food, food came before drinks owner doesn’t care, not enough staff
Staff was so lovely
Never again

OT
OpenTable Diner
Manchester
1 review
Dined on April 17, 2021
Overall1food1service1ambience1

Wouldn’t eat again here, long wait, dirty glasses, warm wine as they ran out of ice, food was terrible made us bad the next day, and overly priced. I understand Covid restrictions and the situation but other places are doing it a lot better. They didn’t even check us in as attending our reservation and had to sort all that out so we didn’t get charged extra

FAQs

Jasmine Grill does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat. Jasmine Grill also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 0161 236 1005.

Jasmine Grill is rated 3.3 stars by 131 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.