London House

4.1
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
742 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary European
Located in Battersea Square, London House is a restaurant, bar and outdoor garden near Clapham and Fulham in South West London. Perfect for lunch, dinner, Sunday roast, cocktails, bar snacks and brunch on the weekends, London House also offers a 'kids eat free' menu and is dog friendly throughout. It is the perfect venue for weddings, parties and corporate events, with private dining areas and menus created especially for your event.

Get it delivered

Offers

Love London - 2 courses for 2 people £30

Jul 6, 2020-Sep 6, 2020·Sun 12:00PM-4:45PM, Tue-Thu 5:00PM-10:00PM, Fri-Sat 12:00PM-10:00PM

Enjoy 2 courses for 2 people for £30 from a seasonal set menu.

Sunday Roast from £17

Sep 2, 2019-Nov 15, 2020·Sun 12:00PM-4:45PM

Enjoy 35 day Dry-aged sirloin of rare breed beef for £25.

What 742 people are saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.0
food
3.9
service
3.9
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
64% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
D
vipDddd
London
7 reviews
Dined 11 hours ago
Overall4food5service4ambience4

Fairly good: caution if you are going with children the child eats free doesn’t work with the lunch menu only a la carte menu...

LE
LESLEYA
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Excellent food and service. I realise the tables can’t be laid but some flowers or something decorative could help to overcome the generally dull atmosphere.

S
vipSwan
London
21 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Updated delicious menu just in time for reopening following the lockdown!

E
Emily
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Had a great meal and was really safe with good procedures in place to minimise contact such as menu on a QR code. Delicious food and great service.

EP
vipEmilianoP
London
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience3

The caesar salad arrived with fridge-cold egg and bacon. As Gordon would put it: dreadful.

London House
Responded on March 19, 2020

Dear EmilianoP, Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. We can assure you all comments have been passed onto the team to avoid any dissatisfaction from any of our future guests. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience4

A lovely unpretentious setting, serving very good good. The beef Wellington was melt in the mouth delicious. One slice was more than adequate. Service staff were excellent. A smile always goes a long way.

London House
Responded on March 19, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled you had an amazing experience with us, the Beef Wellington is Mr Ramsay's specialty, hence we are pleased you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
JT
vipJTl500
London
21 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2020
Overall2food3service3ambience1

Nicely decorated restaurant, polite staff and food was ok and not expensive. Nothing was special though, the tea didn’t have enough water, there was no milk, no pastries, the orange was watery, no fresh juice, the full English was just standard, no butter for the toast and everyone spoke in hushed tones. We were in and out in 50 minutes.

London House
Responded on March 19, 2020

Dear JT1500, Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. We do take all comments seriously and on board to avoid dissatisfaction from our future guests, hence your feedback was welcome. We do hope to see you again in the future, perhaps to try our delicious dinner. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
C
Caelyn
London
4 reviews
Dined on February 14, 2020
Overall3food3service2ambience3

We went to London House for Valentines Day dinner, being fans of Heddon Street Kitchen and wanting to try somewhere new. The food was okay, nothing amazing but not bad. The service was terrible, we waited for ages and they weren’t very busy either. For £60 a person just for food - not sure it was worth it.

London House
Responded on March 19, 2020

Dear Caelyn, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority, hence the team has taken your comments on board and we are investigating as to why the service you received was slow on the day. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
MH
MaddisonH
New Zealand
7 reviews
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Cosy spot for a casual Saturday night dinner, delicious food, lovely staff. Great experience overall.

London House
Responded on January 30, 2020

Dear MaddisonH, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you had such a great experiencne with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
L
Lucy
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 25, 2020
Overall3food3service3ambience4

Food wasn’t up to the standard we expected and service was quite slow

London House
Responded on January 30, 2020

Dear Lucy, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occassion. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority hence your feedback was very welcome and we have taken your comments on board to ensure this does not impact you or any of our guests in the future. We do hope to get the opportunity to see you again, Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
MH
vipMHChelsea
London
4 reviews
Dined on January 21, 2020
Overall1food2service1ambience1

What can I say. This place is in need of Chef Ramsey working his magic. Service beyond terrible. Waited 20 mins to get served, had to go and look for waitress who was too busy cutting lemons. Starters arrived only after we had chased several times. Main course all wrong. Disaster. Never again. #gordonsortitout.

London House
Responded on January 30, 2020

Dear MHChealsea, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. I have made enquiries with the relevant teams, in relation to everything that went wrong, and all relevant personnel have taken your comments on board. We do hope to see you again in the future, Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
MH
MarieH
London
1 review
Dined on January 17, 2020
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Don't go thinking you will actually get 2 courses for 2 people for £30. That's totally unrealistic. The January offer menu is very limited and needs to be supplemented by at least one side dish at £5. You will also spend some money on drinks, e.g a bottle of still water was £3.50 and a 500ml carafe of red wine was £19.

Having said that, the food was superb. Absolutely faultless. I was very impressed by the willingness of the waiter and the kitchen to make fresh custard for my dessert at my request when the menu said it came with ice cream.

If you take up the Love January offer, expect to pay about £60-£90 for two depending on your choice of drinks and side dishes. The meal will be well worth it. Even better, take a couple of children with you - kids eat free and the children's food looked and smelled fabulous!

London House
Responded on January 30, 2020

Dear MarieH, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with a wonderful review! Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority and we are thrilled you had a wonderful experience with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
DS
DavidS
London
5 reviews
Dined on January 14, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Lovely atmosphere and food. We went on a great value deal and intend to return

London House
Responded on March 19, 2020

Dear DavidS, Thank you for your lovely review. The team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at London House, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
F
Feef
London
2 reviews
Dined on January 14, 2020
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Lovely location, perfectly cooked food. Delightful set menu was very good value.

London House
Responded on January 30, 2020

Dear Feef, Thank you for your amazing review of London House following your most recent visit. It was a pleasure welcoming you, and we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time with us and were so well looked after by the team. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on January 12, 2020
Overall5food5service5ambience5

When we arrived we was greeted straight away. We got seated and started to order. The food was gorgeous and the drinks were fresh. Overall we was very impressed and would definitely recommend.

London House
Responded on January 30, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience of Soane's Kitchen. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, and that the team were so helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future, Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
H
Hurtle
London
9 reviews
Dined on January 8, 2020
Overall3food3service4ambience3

The main problem with the restaurant is the never changing menu, it has been almost the same for5 years.
Please will MR RAMSAY look at this as it is an embarrassment. We are locals and would appreciate some sympathy in this respect. Good side the staff are are always polite and efficient but change regularly as does the manager. The lounge area is a great addition. Incidentally deep-fried fish should never be served on top of the chips, it makes it impossible to eat either in a pleasant manner

London House
Responded on January 30, 2020

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time and your constructive feedback. Your comments are truly welcome and we have passed your feedback onto our kitchen team. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost priority, hence we take all feedback seriously and on board. We do value your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
NM
vipNicholasM
London
5 reviews
Dined on December 31, 2019
Overall2food1service4ambience3

I came here with my family. Disappointed. Found a hair in a starter and my main course burger was well done not medium as requested. For a Gordon Ramsay restaurant I expect a lot better.

London House
Responded on January 5, 2020

Dear NicholasM, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with feedback and cosntructive criticism. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. We have taken your feedback on board and will investigate in this matter further so we can improve and ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope you visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
P
vipPaul1
London
54 reviews
Dined on December 19, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Excellent service. Really superb food. Very friendly. Great atmosphere. One of the best meals this year!

London House
Responded on December 22, 2019

Dear Paul1, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us with a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Minneapolis
4 reviews
Dined on December 14, 2019
Overall3food2service3ambience4

The Cod dish was in a gravy type broth that did not pare well

London House
Responded on December 22, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a review. We appreciate your comments and your feedback is truly welcome. We have passed your comments to our kitchen team and our executive chef. We do hope to see you again in the future, perhaps to try alternative dishes that we offer. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
JS
JohnS
London
1 review
Dined on December 12, 2019
Overall1food1service1ambience3

This used to have great food. Soup bland Gordon needs to revisit regularly. Our guest was waiting at another table for 15 mins before they realised. Good location and layout. Needs better chef. Tired food . Poor value.

London House
Responded on December 22, 2019

Dear JohnS, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with feedback and constructive criticism. We have taken your feedback on board, and have also passed your comments to our kitchen team and our executive chef, who will investigate. Please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations during your visit. We do hope you visit us again in the future, Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
MG
MeganG
Berkshire
1 review
Dined on December 7, 2019
Overall4food3service4ambience3

We had bottomless brunch which was nice. But knowing it is a Gordan Ramsay restaurant I expected a lot better. The food was nice just not amazing or something you would remember.
I have been to other bottomless brunches which include a third course and two drinks at once for the sam price in central london which I would recommend over here on the basis the food was on par with those restaurants. I'm happy to pay the same for less but when the food is of a much higher standard

London House
Responded on December 9, 2019

Dear MeganG, Thank you for your feedback. Please note we have taken your comments on board, and your feedback has been passed onto our kitchen team. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience, and we do hope you visit us again soon, perhaps for our delicious dinner. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
ML
vipMsLoyel
London
64 reviews
Dined on December 1, 2019
Overall5food5service3ambience5

Our meal here on Sunday evening was great. The cocktails were delicious, the cod was perfectly cooked and the kitchen accommodated my friend's dietary restriction. The only minor complaint I had was that service was a bit slow to be able to order our drinks and meal. But I would still come back here for a nice whiskey warmup. The interior was very cozy and especially nice for the holiday season!

London House
Responded on December 4, 2019

Dear MsLoyel Thank you for your review and your kind words! We are thrilled you had an enjoyable experience at our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
DJ
vipDanielJ
London
6 reviews
Dined on November 17, 2019
Overall3food4service2ambience3

We had the Sunday roast dinner which was really tasty and the portions were reasonably sized. The service was poor though; everything took too long and our waitress seemed more interested in clearing and setting the nearby tables than satisfying our needs. Overall it's a shame that the kitchen was let down by the front-of-house.

London House
Responded on November 20, 2019

Dear DanielJ, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that the service you received was a let down, and we can assure you this is not the normal standard of our restaurant. As such we will be revisiting our training standards to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
6 reviews
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall5food4service5ambience4

A very pleasant family supper

London House
Responded on November 11, 2019

Hi, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
S
vipSwan
London
21 reviews
Dined on November 2, 2019
Overall3food3service2ambience3

Whilst the food was ok, attitude of one of the waitresses was appalling. Namely, she only chose to serve male customers, ignoring couples and females as well as practically hanging of men at times. Not the sort of behavior you would expect at Gordon Ramsay restaurant.

London House
Responded on November 4, 2019

Dear Swan, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us feedback. Please rest assured we take your comments seriously and on board, and we are currently undergoing an investigation into exactly what happened during your visit to our restaurant. Please note this is not the normal standard of our restaurant, and we will be revisiting our team training and service standards to ensure this type of service does not impact any of our future guests. We do hope to see you again in the future. LH Team

Report
PM
PutneyMama
London
5 reviews
Dined on November 1, 2019
Overall3food3service4ambience2

This was a second visit following a visit when LH first opened. The restaurant was quite empty so lacked ambiance and atmosphere for a Friday evening. We found the food very average, the options for sides uninspired, however with one or two not on offer at the time our visit, very limited. The service was attentive and helpful. Sadly, the overwhelming taste we took away is a disappointingly expensive experience.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
15 reviews
Dined on October 22, 2019
Overall3food5service3ambience2

So granted we had an very early dinner circa 6pm. When we walked in we assumed that we were the only people there as couldn't see anyone and was so early. Resturant was empty! Could have sat us ANYWHERE but NO instead sat us next to the only two other people in the restaurant on the smallest table imaginable in the middle of the room next to the loudest most obnoxious (probably drunk) men I have ever encountered!!!! Literally the most ridiculous situation! Zero common sense or initiative!!! Everything was average! Food service etc.

London House
Responded on March 19, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations. We have made enquiries with the relevant teams, in relation to everything that went wrong, All Parties have taken comments on board to not let this happen again. Our biggest priority is for our guests to have a great experience. As such, we would be honoured if you could arrange another visit to our restaurant where you will receive a VIP treatment. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Los Angeles
3 reviews
Dined on October 11, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Dario and Team: Thank you for being so kind to me after I fell in the rain. Dinner was really good. See you soon.
Thanks again,
Angela

SS
SShaw
London
7 reviews
Dined on October 1, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Superb three-course lunch, with service and ambience to match.

London House
Responded on October 3, 2019

Dear SShaw, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us with a wonderful review! We are please we managed to exceed your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
PC
PamC
Norfolk
5 reviews
Dined on September 28, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience4

Great little find in Battersea. Food was very good value and the service was very attentive. Definitely will be back.

London House
Responded on October 3, 2019

Dear PamC, Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy you enjoyed your experience with us, and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on September 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great place for a relaxing evening meal.

London House
Responded on October 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
b
bellman
London
6 reviews
Dined on September 14, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience3

Many restaurants seem to overcook fish, even those specialising in it. Here the roast cod was perfect, well presented without fussy display.; no tiny dabs of unidentifiable sauce. Excellent crème brulee. Amiable service. Not cheap but worth it.

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear Bellman, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are all very happy you found your experience enjoyable. Thank you for your kind compliments in regards to our food. We do hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
DK
DeborahK
London
3 reviews
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall4food4service4ambience2

Good food although not a huge choice on the summer offer we booked so ended up going ALC. It’s a bit noisy and there’s not much privacy at the tables. Great service and overall a good experience. Wasn’t blown away but nice enough!

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear DeborahK, Thank you for your review and constructive criticism. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and have taken your feedback on board. We do hope you visit us again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
VR
VidaRamsay
1 review
Dined on September 7, 2019
Overall4food3service3ambience4

Both waiters that assisted us were very new and not always sure with regards to the items on the menu. However, the food was really nice & the Summer menu was good value for money.
The cocktails were great!

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear VidaRamsay, Thank you very much for your feedback and wonderful review. As you correctly noted, we are currently going through some staff training and recruitment. We are glad you enjoyed our food and had an enjoyable time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
LT
LondonTD
London
4 reviews
Dined on September 5, 2019
Overall4food5service5ambience4

Lovely food in very nice surroundings served by excellent staff - a very enjoyable experience!

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear LondonTD, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us with a wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
H
Hurtle
London
9 reviews
Dined on September 2, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience5

The main problem with London House is the Menu, it is out of date and is rarely changed. There is an afluent neighbourhood at your reach and you should take care of it. The staff are always polite and good at their jobs. We are regular customers and would really enjoy an update.

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. We do take all feedback on board, and are in fact launching our Autumnal menu in October. We do hope you join us for a taster. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
C
Christine
London
1 review
Dined on August 30, 2019
Overall4food4service5ambience4

We very much enjoyed a farewell lunch with our colleagues - the service was excellent, the food was instagramable and the space reserved for the 7 of us was perfect.

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear Christine, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are all very glad to hear we managed to impress you with our hospitality, and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
DA
DeirdreA
London
14 reviews
Dined on August 27, 2019
Overall5food5service5ambience5

Great! Summer dinner was perfect

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear DeirdreA, Thank you for your lovely review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on August 18, 2019
Overall3food3service3ambience5

In a virtually empty restaurant the food (breakfast) arrived luke warm , having evidently been sitting on the pass for some time. Presentation - no green garnish on the plate or anything to lift it above a breakfast in a ‘caff’ despite a premium price. The room is nice and the staff were friendly but not very organised or on the ball.

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. Please note we take all feedback seriously and on board, and the team have been briefed on your comments to ensure this does not impact any of our future guests. Please do let us know when you wish to dine with us, and we will ensure the team looks after you. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report
XX
XXXX
London
17 reviews
Dined on August 17, 2019
Overall2food2service1ambience2

What a disappointment this restaurant was! We went there because it’s a Gordon Ramsey restaurant and expected to have some good, if not amazing food. We ordered some sourdough bread and butter but what came were plain white bread rolls! There was no explanation from our server as to what happened to the sourdough. One of my two companions ordered the ribeye. It was well cooked but was thin and quite small. It came with nothing else except some watercress. It was pricey at £39. She ordered a side of triple cooked chips which was crispy but had no salt on them! I ordered the roasted cod (£24), which did come with no more than 3 cut up new potatoes and tiny bits of artichoke. Fish was well cooked but no better than what can be done at home. My other companion is lactose intolerant and also ordered the cod. The dish was made suitable for her by simply excluding any sauce! The watercress garnish also mysteriously disappeared! I ordered a side of tomato and shallots salad which came as tomato with spring onions. Again no explanation for the change. The salad is simply cut up tomatoes with chopped spring onions and is devoid of any seasoning or dressing. We ordered tea at the end of the meal. We waited a long time and could see the tea sitting on the bar for the last 20 minutes. I chased a passing waiter who wasn’t our server for the tea. To his credit, he saw the tea being left on the bar and asked for fresh ones for us. We could hear the other staff saying it was hot enough! When he got her to make fresh ones, she told us she has made it with boiling water and it can’t be any hotter! Is it too much to expect fresh tea that has not been stewing for 20 minutes? The price is at a premium but sadly the food is at best ordinary. The only plus point is that they are dog friendly. I certainly won’t be going back again!

London House
Responded on September 23, 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for leaving us feedback and please accept our apologies for not delivering up to your expectations on this occasion. We understand your frustration and can assure you this is not the normal standard of our restaurant. Please note we do take all feedback seriously and on board, and the team has been briefed on your comments. Please do let us know when you wish to dine with us again, and we will ensure the team looks after you upon your visit. Kind Regards, LH Team

Report

FAQs

London House is rated 4.1 stars by 742 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.