Bimini Twist

4.6
3765 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Bimini Twist, one of South Florida’s most delicious traditions, was established in 2002.Known for it's Seafood, Steak and Chops.
Winner of the "10 Best" and "Best of the West" awards. Free parking. Still serving large portions at fair prices!



Specializing in the freshest Seafood from around the globe, along with Certified Black Angust meats and Chops and even Pasta - there is something to please every pallet. Step beyond the tiki torches and palm trees and come inside for an experience you won’t soon forget.
What 3765 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
BS
Jacksonville
14 reviews
Dined 15 hours ago
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

Good food. Great service. Sheath was an awesome and attentive waiter. Make sure to make reservations! Loved to see the owner diving in around the bar area.

EH
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I have eaten at Bimini many times, so I took a friend for dinner and they loved it as well....I don't get there as much as I would like, it is about 30 min from my home....
My guest was very happy and knows food and wine, so my hat is off to you and the staff. Our waiter was great.

Emily Henderson

Bimini Twist
Responded 2 days ago

Hi EmilyH Thank you for your kind words, loyal support and review! With so many restaurant options out there (especially driving for 30 minutes) we are always proud when we know someone had the confidence in their experience to bring friends with them. We know that good service adds to the total dining experience and our servers are constantly training. We look forward to your next visit. If you aren't already following us on FB you should! It will make the time between visits bearable!

Report
h
Richmond
6 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

Delicious FRESH fish! Very well presented food! All food made on premises....like the "to die for" fried sweet potatoes! The wait staff was excellent! A great meal!!

Bimini Twist
Responded 2 days ago

Hi heleneb Thank you for your kind words and review! You are absolutely right! All of our fish and ingredients are delivered fresh everyday. We make all of our dishes to order and nothing is premade. We look forward to your return and ask that in the meantime "like" us on FB. We hear that it makes the time between visits more bearable!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I didnt get the managers name but his customer service was superb. He made sure i cut into my steak to make sure the steak was cooked right before sending the chef home. And the waiter we had was wonderful too. I definitely will be back. I could drink whatever sauce they cook those mussles in. The food was incredible.

D
Miami
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Met soon to be daughter in law for dinner

Bimini Twist
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Debran Thank you for your review. We are always humbled when guests decide to share their memorable occasions with us. Congratulations to you both!

Report
LD
Miami
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent Service, Excellent Food, Great Atmosphere!

Bimini Twist
Responded 4 days ago

Hi LynD The 3 cornerstones of a great dining experience are food, service and ambiance. Looks like we did it! Thank you for your review!

Report
a
Miami
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

The only complaint it was very noisy. Couldn't carry on a conversation

Bimini Twist
Responded 4 days ago

Hi alan, Thank you for your review! We recommend that when you make your next reservation ask to be sat "under the fish". That is the quietest spot in the restaurant. We try to make every accommodation.

Report
OT
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We love bimini twist. My mother in law is in town so we decided to go there again. Mark was our waiter and he was phenomenal. Highly recommend if you want a nice night out.

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your 5* review. We love when our guests feel comfortable enough to bring their own guests here! We will certainly let Mark know that he contributed to your positive dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
RB
Miami
18 reviews
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 4ambience 2

Very noisy place

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Hi RonB Thank you for your review. Yes there are times when we're full that it gets a little loud. My recommendation to you is to ask to be sat "under the fish" when you make your next reservation. That is the quietest area of the restaurant. We look forward to your return.

Report
S
Miami
9 reviews
Dined on August 10, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 3

Hog Snapper was delicious as was the spinach side dish. Have never had a bad meal there. ☺️🌴🌴

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Suzyq1 Thank you for your review and loyal support! We don't always have the Hog Snapper but when we do it is very popular. The Spinach side dish that you refer to is our Spinach Maria which has a fan base all it's own. We look forward to your return. If you aren't already our friend on FB go over to our page and "like" us. It will make the time between visits more bearable!

Report
MW
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Fantastic Food, Fantastic Service - Bimini Twist is all you could ask for. Recommend you try it if you have not have not already eaten there. Do recommend reservations.

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Hi MarthaW Thank you for your kind words and resounding endorsement! Our menu sincerely has something for everyone and our servers are held up to the most rigorous standard! While walk ins are always welcome, you are correct reservations are strongly suggested!

Report
AH
Miami
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great dinner for my aunt’s bday. I’m from Jersey but always stop at Bimini Twist, when in West Palm Beach.

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Hi AlinaH Thank you for your review, loyal support and joining us for your families special occasions! We look forward to your next visit and in the meantime, even though you live in NJ you should "like" us on FB. I hear it makes the time between visits bearable!

Report
J
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great as always. Thanks for making my children’s birthday memorable

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Hi John, Thank you for your review, loyal support and spending your child's b'day with us! We are always humbled when the decision is made to create your families memories at Bimini Twist. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on August 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was great as always, the waiter was very annoying at first then he just disappeared for 30 minutes. We went to the bathroom and came back to them clearing our table, I guess they were ready for us to leave.

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your 5* review and loyal support. We take every comment regarding a guests experience very seeriously. Knowing who your server was would help us sort this out. It is always our goal that a guest leave well fed, happy and leave when they want . It is never our intent for the guest to feel rushed.

Report
MB
1 review
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 5ambience 3

Good food. Nice menu. Friendly staff.
Easy to get to

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Hi MarkB Thank you for your review! Everything we make uses the freshest ingredients and our menu has something for everyone. Our staff is constantly being trained to maintain a very high standard of service. We look forward to your next visit.

Report
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on August 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Anniversary

JV
1 review
Dined on August 7, 2019
Overall 5food 3service 5ambience 5

Steak had a lot of gristle in it but everything else was was good

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 9, 2019

Hi JeralV Thank you for the 5* review. At Bimini Twist it is our goal that everyone leave well fed and happy. If you had told one of our managers we would've gladly made you a new steak. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
DF
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on August 5, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 4ambience 4

They were out of the first two items I ordered, settled for something I ended up not liking

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 8, 2019

Hi DonF Thank you for your review. We take every comment very seriously. Unfortunately, we do occasionally run out of things! We never want a guest to eat something they do not like. If you had brought this to the attention of one of our managers they would've gotten you something else. It is our intent that our guests leave well fed and happy. Please try us again!

Report
N
Miami
8 reviews
Dined on August 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Bimini Twist is a great local place with high quality food, good selection of food items, excellent service, and that tropical South Florida ambiance. We frequent Bimini Twist often and bring all of our out of town guests here for great seafood and service. We have never had a bad meal and love their seasonal specials.

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 9, 2019

Wow!!! Thank you for sharing the love! At Bimini Twist we know that the cornerstones of a great dining experience are food, service and ambience. According to your review we knocked one out of the park! Thank you for your loyal support as well. With so many other restaurants to choose from we're always thrilled when we learn that we've become someone's "go to". Please see us again soon. If you haven't already "liked" us on FB we highly recommend you do. It makes the time between visits bearable!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Great food, outstanding service

OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 4food 5service 4ambience 4

the food was better than I thought it would be. I thought it was a chain and my expectations aren't high when it is one. I gave it a 4 only because service was slow even with two servers.

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 6, 2019

Thank you for your review. Biminit Twist is independently owned and operated by someone who takes the responsibility of feeding thousands of people a week very seriously. Our ingredients are delivered fresh everyday, our servers are constantly being trained, and we are always humbled by good reviews and the sight of a guest bringing their leftovers home! Now that you know who we are please come again soon!

Report
JT
Miami
38 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 2

Amber, our waitress was outstanding! Saturday night was packed and so loud! I’m wondering if something could be done about the noise level? We were in a booth that backed up to the kitchen, which made things even louder!

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 5, 2019

Hi JudyT thank you for your review! We pride ourselves in the level of staff training we do and it shows! regarding the noise...the next time you make a reservation ask to be sat "under the fish". That's the area in the back of the restaurant and it is the quietest. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
c
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on August 3, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 5ambience 5

We have visited this restaurant many times during our concert trips to West Palm Beach. The service is great, however, the food was not up to par nor worth the money paid for our meal. The Salmon was pretty good; however, the hog fish snapper was tasteless and firm; not the usual light and flaky texture as it should be. Definitely, not worth the $35 plus for this entree. The green beans were severely undercooked. We ordered a flourless chocolate cake for desert and it was very very sweet almost like fudge.

Normally, we truly enjoy the food at this restaurant, however, this time was not a pleasurable experience, nor was it worth the $100 plus price for two meals.

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 6, 2019

Hi charliel First let me thank you for you loyal support. We take every review very seriously as we are always striving to improve ourselves. It is our goal that our guests leave well fed and happy. To that end we always have 2 managers on the floor ready to fix any situation (including food). Had you told one of the managers that the fish wasn't prepared to your liking it would've been our pleasure to make you something else. Please try us again.

Report
AP
1 review
Dined on August 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We had an amazing time! Amanda who was our waitress has great customer service and was very attentive to our needs. The Bimini staffs were also great. This was an awesome experience and we will definitely do this again. Thanks again🤗

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 5, 2019

Hi AddiP Thank you for your 5* review! We will certainly let Amanda know that she was instrumental in making sure that you had a great dining experience. Our staff training is ongoing and the best in the industry. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report
HS
Miami
28 reviews
Dined on August 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Sometimes when you frequent a restaurant the menu can become boring. Not so at Bimini where the choices are so diverse we can easily eat there every week. Add to that the enjoyment of arriving to Emma’s warm welcome, always happy and friendly, followed by Bryce’s ever attentive and friendly service and this amazing restaurant just continues #1 on our list.

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 6, 2019

Wow! Thank you HeatherS for your 5* review and kind words. We know that when deciding where to eat there are many choices and that's why we're always doing what we can to stand out above the rest. As you pointed out, our menu has something for everyone! We will certainly let Emma and Bryce know that they contribute to your decision to eat at Bimini Twist.

Report
f
Key West
13 reviews
Dined on August 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

One of our favorite places. Consistently good. Recommend the crab cakes especially.

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 5, 2019

Hi frdsgrl Thank you for your review and loyal support!

Report
OT
Miami
262 reviews
Dined on July 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My husband and I have been trying out new restaurants around town and truly believe Bimini Twist is the best food, Atmosphere and even Free parking, at a reasonable price this is a people watching place which is what we like.

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 5, 2019

Thank you for your 5* review. We take pride in the quality of our food, the way it's prepared, the value of each dish and of course the taste! As you stated there's plenty of free parking too! We look forward to feeding you again soon.

Report
a
New York Area
23 reviews
Dined on July 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was fresh and delicious. Service was amazing. Enjoyed it very much

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 2, 2019

Hi ayar, We know that a great dining experience relies on 3 components... food, service, and ambience. Thank you for confirming for us that we succeeded in your case! Come see us again soon!

Report
ER
Miami
3 reviews
Dined on July 30, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Love Bimini Twist. Good wait staff. Great manager, Paul. Very personable.
GREAT FOOD. ALWAYS CONSISTENT.

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 2, 2019

Hi ERLWPB, Thank you for your 5* review and loyal support. With so many restaurant options to choose from we are always humbled when diners recognize that we're different! We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime "like" us on FB. It will make the tie between visits bearable!

Report
OT
Miami
263 reviews
Dined on July 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

First time at this trendy restaurant. Seafood was fresh and service was perfect

Bimini Twist
Responded on August 2, 2019

Thank you for your review! Now that you've found us, we look forward to your return!

Report
P
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

The menu and quality of food and beverages is excellent. Server was a little talkative and not a great listener, but overall did a good job. Management did two table visits and were pleasant. All of our appetizers and entrees were tasty and plentiful. Highly recommend for any occasion.

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 30, 2019

Hi Pete, Thank you for the 5* review. We are constantly training our staff and at today's "preshift meeting" we will discuss the virtues of listening! Please come again and in the meantime "like" us on FB. It will make the time between visits more bearable!

Report
A
1 review
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall 2food 4service 1ambience 4

The food here is expensive and for a place that is expensive and trying to be upscale the service should be on par. The waiter forgot my parties drinks and appetizers that were ordered and the waiter was so entitled he didn’t even try to apologize for it or even say anything in the slightest where I could empathize for him. In the end we told him to forget those things we ordered and pretty much didn’t see him again. When it came time for his tip my family from Europe who are accustomed to tipping based on performance gave him only a 10% tip and he literally followed us out the door to tell us we forgot his tip which is so unprofessional and inappropriate especially in a restaurant that is supposed to be upscale. It’s a shame because I live close by but there are other seafood restaurants where something like that would never be tolerated.

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 31, 2019

Server training at Bimini Twist is among the best in the industry. What happened to your table on Sunday is an anomaly and won't be tolerated. Your server is fairly new and has been put on notice and suspended. When he returns he will be watched. One more incident and he's gone. The cornerstones of a great dining experience are food, service and ambience and we always have 2 managers on the floor to respond to any problem. Please come back and let us show you who we really are at Bimini Twist.

Report
MW
Miami
24 reviews
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

Always good.

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 31, 2019

Hi MWSWellington, Thank you for your review, kind words and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again

Report
LS
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on July 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This best place ever. My husband and I have been several times. If you are looking for great food, this is the place.

Bimini Twist
Responded 6 days ago

Hi LaShawnaM Wow! Thank you for your loyal support and kind words! We look forward to seeing you again and in the meantime if you aren't already following us on FB or IG we ask that you do. It will make the time between visits more bearable!

Report
DD
Miami
17 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 3ambience 3

The big twist here is you order a great steak and the bring it to you over cooked and tough as nails. I took my wife for a nice romantic dinner and order a New York Strip medium rear and they brought out one well done. I returned it and the worst general manager in history, Marc came over and said the next one of the grill would be mine. Twenty minutes later, no sign over any steak and my wife is finished with her dinner. I call the server over and said cancel my dinner. I finished my wife's left overs and was done. Finally while waiting for the check they brought out a new steak which I refused. I called Mark the awful GM over and just couldn't believe he didn't offer my wife a drink or a dessert since she ate alone. I asked him for his card which he refused to give me as he is cursing me walking away. Ralph Befante has opened several restaurants in Palm Beach but with his choices for GMs has got to be questioned. Next time go to Okeechobee Steak House for a much better meal

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 29, 2019

When responding to a negative review I like to get the facts. Yes, you ordered your steak Medium Rare the steak you received was Medium. Yes, when you complained to Marc He took responsibility,offered to cook you a new one and a new steak was ordered immediately. He said "the next one off the grill is yours" the next one off the grill WAS yours. From complaint to delivery of the new steak was 17 minutes. A 16oz steak takes 15 minutes to grill. According to witnesses Marc never cursed at you.

Report
ML
1 review
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 4food 3service 5ambience 5

the lobster bisque I had normally has more chunks of lobster in it but when it arrived there was barely enough in it. the waiter was excellent however the chef line got backed up and there was a significant delay in bringing the main course. he did apologize for the wait and explained the reason but its really not acceptable.

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 30, 2019

Hi MichaelL First thank you for the 4* and your loyalty! At Bimini Twist it is our goal that every guest leave well fed and happy. There are always at least 2 managers on the floor and had you asked to see one something could've been done to fix the situation. Unfortunately, because everything is cooked to order there can be a delay in service. Please see us again!

Report
OT
Chicago
4 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Our second time here in 3 weeks. Food is very good. Inside is a bit loud but very lively, so if you are looking for quieter dining, sit outside. The spicy calamari is fantastic

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 29, 2019

thank you for your review and kind words.

Report
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Was their for my nieces birthday! Food excellent! Bartender excellent! Waiter excellent!

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 30, 2019

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report
LE
Western KY
8 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 3

It is a good restaurant. Sometimes there is inconsistency in food quality from one dining time to another. Overall it is a good place.

JS
Miami
2 reviews
Dined on July 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We have eaten at Bimini Twist twice now and each time has been brilliant! Our waitress Tori was energetic and very knowledgeable about each entree. The restaurant atmosphere was vibrant and a little on the loud side but still acceptable. I recommend this restaurant highly and cannot wait for a return visit.

Bimini Twist
Responded on July 29, 2019

Hi JackS Thank you for your kind words. We will certainly let Tori know that her service added to your dining experience. If the noise level was too loud we suggest that when you make your next reservation ask to be sat "under the fish". That is the quietest spot in the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit and in the meantime please "like" us on FB!

Report
1
2
3
95